

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date:

Committee: Schools Forum

Date: Thursday, 14 September 2023

8.30 am Time: Venue: **MS Teams**

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

Members of Schools Forum

Bill Dowell (Chair) Kerry Lynch John Hitchings (Vice-Chair) Stephen Matthews Phil Adams David O'Toole Michael Barrett Alan Parkhurst Mark Cooper John Parr Alan Doust Greg Portman

Sabrina Hobbs Revell

Sandra Holloway Darren Reynolds Colin Hopkins Mark Rogers Marilyn Hunt Andrew Smith Shelley Hurdley Charles Thomas Samantha John Guy Verling

Sian Lines

Your Committee Officer is:

Philip Wilson Service Manager Business Support People

Tel: 01743 254344

phil.wilson@shropshire.gov.uk Email:



AGENDA

- 1 Apologies
- 2 Election of Chair
- Minutes and Matters Arising 15 June 2023 (Pages 1 14)
 Paper A attached.
- 4 Updated Dedicated School Grant (DSG) 2023-24 (Jo Jones) (Pages 15 18)
 Paper B.
- 5 Dedicated School Grant Monitoring 2023-24 (Stephen Waters) (Pages 19 26)

Paper C attached.

- 6 School Revenue Funding Update 2024-25 (Jo Jones) (Pages 27 32)
 Paper D attached.
- 7 Early Years and Childcare Funding Update (Neville Ward) (Pages 33 34)
 Paper E attached.
- 8 Communications
- 9 Future meeting dates

Thursday 26 October 2023	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 30 November 2023	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 11 January 2023 (Provisional)	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 25 January 2024	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 14 March 2024	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
Thursday 13 June 2024	8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams